Learning how to use Devonthink

Morning! I have been using Devonthink for quite a few years, but I am really not sure I know how to use it fully. I discover amazing features once in a while, which leads me to think that I am really only typically scratching the surface. Is there a course you could recommend that would take from the A-Z of devonthink?

Thanks!
Etienne

3 Likes

Did you have a look at the free eBooks (user handbook and Take Control of DEVONthink 3), see DEVONtechnologies | Handbooks and Extras?

1 Like

Iā€™m unaware of any courses, and probably any you can find would be relatively expensive, or not. Donā€™t know.

Meantime, as you have been using it for a while and to catalyse your thinking, I would recommend you go to DEVONtechnologyā€™s website and do these things for free.

• grab a copy of the ā€œTake Control of DEVONthinkā€ e-book and read it. Store the file in a DEVONthink database.

• grab a copy of the ā€œDEVONthink Manualā€ and skim it, read the good bits that strike your fancy, and remember the content for future reference when you have a question. Store the file in a DEVONthink database.

• routinely read the Blog

• look at the Support articles built in to the app, under the ā€œā€¦ā€ thingy in the Sidebar. Read the ones that are new to you and that you are curious about.

5 Likes

Thanks both! All things I routinely forget to do!.. and then when I do remember, I usually find something amazing, and I am struck with ā€œOh gosh, this is so good why didnā€™t I know that?!ā€

Etienne

There was a post a few weeks ago about how to use Devon*-apps. Maybe this is of help:

2 Likes

I do not want to do a advertisment here but my courses for DevonThink, DevonAgent in English comes out early next year.

5 Likes

There is a Field Guide by David Sparks (macsparky):

https://learn.macsparky.com/p/dt