I just noticed this afternoon that five notes in one group on my iPad have changed from Formatted Note to HTML. It says they were all modified the moment I opened DTTG on the iPad. This is problematic because I did not convert them and can now no longer edit them. Curiously, they remain classified as Formatted Notes on my iPhone after multiple manual syncs of both devices. I am using iCloud to sync.
I don’t know if this is related or not, but several times I have tried to duplicate some of these formatted notes because I was trying to use one as a template to duplicate and edit, and every time they always duplicate as an HTML note which I can’t edit, so I’ve had to resort to copy/paste to duplicate the notes. I am running the latest and same versions of DTTG and iOS on both devices.