Open links in default browser, not Devonthink's browser

Hi, I’ve been using Devonthink/Devonnote for 5+ years now and I’m continually frustrated by the fact that Devonthink opens internet links in its built-in web browser. I’ve looked in the options and checked online for some way to make the program open links in my default browser, but haven’t had any luck so far.

The built-in browser is so slow as to be borderline unusable, not to mention that I already have my proper browser configured to work as I want it to. Forcing all links to be opened in your browser make me want to stop using DevonThink and switch to another program that can get this right. Why waste all the time and energy to create a subpar browser and force it on your users when there are many better browsers out there?

Please make opening clicked links in default browser an option! (And if it already is an option, please make it more obvious and let me know how to do so.)

Control-click on an HTML or bookmark document listed in a DEVONthink view, and choose Open With…

Or if the document is already open in DEVONthink’s browser, click in the URL address field and it will open in your default browser.

Why might I wish to open a Web page within DEVONthink, rather than in an external browser? Within DEVONthink, I could click on the magic hat icon and a list of possibly related items in my database would be suggested (See Also). Or I could Option-click on a technical term and see a list of other documents in my database that also include that term. Or select a couple of paragraphs describing a topic in the page and Control-click and choose See Related Text, to see suggestions of related documents in my database.

Those features involve comparison of the textual content of the page, and would not be available if the link were opened in an external browser.