Organization tips for a journalist writing 6-12 pieces/wk?

I’m a journalist. I write 6-12 articles per week. I’ve previously been storing interview notes and source materials in Evernote, and using Ulysses for article drafts. I tried DevonThink every year or two and bounced off it every time. I tried it again Friday and I think it’ll stick this time. It’s better Evernote than Evernote.

Any recommendations on how I should organize my databases? Currently I have four:

• Articles and other content: That’s where all the typed interview notes, source documents, and web clippings related to my work live. Inside that database is an individual group for each article, as well as a group that’s just called “Clippings.” I expect I’ll have hundreds of groups in a year. That’s OK; I’ll use sub-groups to organize everything to the extent it needs organizing, and use search and “see also” for the rest.

• Clippings: That’s for all the other stuff I read on the internet that might be interesting or useful at some point in life outside of work. Politics, pop culture, history, productivity - whatever.

• $NAME-OF-EMPLOYER Benefits: Tax documents, etc. Might change that one to Finance & Benefits at some point with a group for employer documents.

• Mail: That’s where I’ll archive all my email when I get around to registering, which I expect I will do this week.

How does that look to you DT experts? Can I get any tips from other journalists or bloggers with a similar schedule of articles?

I love DevonThink for the “see also” feature, btw. This weekend, I dumped in the final drafts of all my articles since the beginning of 2017, and using that I’ve already found links to enrich current stories.

Thanks!