Please add block-indent function to DevonThink/Notes

Hi, I think a block indent function to the DevonThink editor is very much needed.
I’m a software engineer, and use this stuff for work, and I often need to be able to ident a block of text quickly, and have to tediously do it with tabs.

Like right now I’m trying to indent a struct from a header file to write some notes
to send out and I’m having to tediously indent each line by hand.

Very frustrating.

Oh, and don’t forget the hotkeys besides just the menu function. Typically editors use ^] and ^[ for that.

Thanks.

Control-[ generates ESCAPE on every US keyboard I’ve used.

It has been about 8 or 9 years since I had a need to do block indents of paragraphs in TextEdit or DEVONthink. But I found it was possible in TextEdit by using the ruler to create a block indented paragraph (both left and right indent, if desired). Then the Style of that paragraph could be copied to any other paragraph. At the time, the keyboard shortcut to copy that paragraph Style also worked in DEVONthink.

I suppose that’s still true in the current versions of TextEdit and DEVONthink, but I don’t remember the keyboard commands to copy the margin status of a paragraph and then paste it into another paragraph. That’s probably available from TextEdit’s Help, but I hit one of those “currently unavailable” glitches in trying to access it.

Back when I did some different block indents, I created a document that held the various types and kept it available. Then it was a quick matter to copy/paste the paragraph indents from that “template” to any other text document in DEVONthink.

I believe the keyboard shortcut to copy a style from selected text is Opt-Cmd-C and its counterpart to paste a style to selected text is Opt-Cmd-V.