Please help, I am really stuck with Metadata and JSON Export

I am really stuck with custom metadata table and exporting the custom metadata to a JSON document based on attributes defined with my imported database of images.

I have over 23,000 custom images that I need to generate JSON data files for. It is already cost me over 2 months trying to find a solution for this.

I absolutely love Devonthink, I have been using it for many years and I would hate to have to move out of it. I use it on several different levels, although I have never had to use it for something like this until recently.

I have attempted probably hundreds of different conversion and import/export options at this point. I am not a programmer and I am completely stumped on how to accomplish this task. I have been learning JS along with an entire catalog of other programming languages over the last 6 months. There has to be a simple solution for this, correct?

I would so much appreciate some guidance regarding this matter. And I think anyone in advance for taking the time to share with me their thoughts, advice or any potential solution to creating 23k+ individual JSON documents for each one of my image files.

Best Regards,
DM

And what data do you want these JSON files to contain? Sorry, but I’m not going to fight may way through a dark-mode image with cute bubbles to understand what you’re trying to do. It is less than helpful given that the screenshot is hardly legible.

What’s the point of learning an “entire catalog of programming languages” at the same time? JavaScript can do what you want, and it’s actually a no-brainer to produce JSON output with it: JSON.stringify() is your friend.

I doubt that this is a reasonable approach. But I may be wrong, of course. Can’t know unless you provide more detail on what exactly you’re trying to achieve.