Repetitive notification about items being added and converted

I keep getting this message - it’s been for weeks now - on my iPhone, popping up in a small square overlay every few minutes while I’m using DTTG.

49 items added and converted

I use CloudKit sync mostly, mixed with a little Bonjour. The database sync is set to download everything fully. It always says 49 items, so I’m assuming it’s the same items each time triggering this.

Are there any ideas what may be causing this, or how to resolve it? It seems to be on the annoying rather than destructive end, which I’m very glad about.

This will be addressed in the next release Thanks for your patience and understanding.

1 Like

Thanks Jim, always great to get such speedy replies and fixes here, and a remarkably reassuring team and platform to have thrown myself in with.

1 Like

And it’s always nice to read such sincere, gracious, and encouraging words. :heart: :smiling_face:

1 Like

I have the same issue. In addition (I assume this is related) I have some web pages that I sent to DTTG via the share button from Safari, which are repeatedly being duplicated, so each of them now appears multiple tens of times. As a result, DTTG is so slow as to be unusable.

Assuming this is the same issue, is there anything I can do to get rid of the duplicates while waiting for the next version? (Manual deleting is too slow to be realistic.)