Science Teacher Using DEVONThink Pro

Good Morning,
I’m a physics teacher at a public high school teaching 16-18 year-olds. For years now I’ve been using Evernote to hold all my worksheets, lab guides, exams, solutions, etc., but I’m seriously considering a switch to DEVONthink Pro (have been considering this for years, but the recent Mac Power Users show got me back on the bandwagon again). I’m concerned about the ability to get materials back out of Evernote, whereas DEVONthink appears to be a great tool for getting things both in and out.
Along those lines, I have two questions I was hoping you might be able to assist me with to make sure I get started on the right path.
1) I use an iMac at home and a MacBook Pro which I carry to and from school with me. I’d like to have access to my DEVONThink information on both computers. Is placing my DEVONThink database on my Transporter drive (which syncs between the two systems) a good idea? I tried searching on Sync solutions and found so much conflicting information I thought it might be wise to ask the experts to try and get a clear solution.
2) Any recommendations as to whether making this switch is a good idea, or recommendations to keep in mind as I get started on this migration?

Thank you in advance for your time and any assistance you can provide.

Make it a great day! :smiley:

Dan

1. Any system that Syncs automatically can be damaging to a database package like ours. Though I have no first-hand experience with the Transporter, I would certainly be cautious about it. (Note: The warning would also apply to the use of a local syncStore on the Transporter as that is similar type of package.)