Theme: solarized light (tan background) possible?

Hello, I am new to DTPro. I am used to working with a tan background in different apps (Scrivener, Bear , etc). I looked at pref→ general, edit, colors but I see no way to change the background. Is this correct ?
The RGB for tan background are: TAN COLOR: R (247) G (233) and B (216).
thanks in advance for your time and help !

There’s no such setting currently.

1 Like

To change the background of… what?

1 Like

To change the background of a RTF or similar, presumably, which is doable by configuring a document in TextEdit with a coloured background: Format > Font > Show Fonts, and choosing the document background toolbar item; set your colour (and font, etc., too, I guess), and then save that as a template in DT3: Data > New from Template > Open Templates Folder, and putting it somewhere in there.

You could assign a keystroke shortcut by binding the name of the menu item in macOS System Preferences. You can also use a toolbar icon if you add an AppleScript that emulates the keystroke and place it in ‘Toolbar’ in the scripts folder.

But admittedly this is something of a tiresome workaround for a missing feature, as it’s one custom template per configuration.

1 Like

@avatar
A perfect solution, and simple to implement because I can write a keyboard maestro macro to access the menu.

You can see an example of the background below (I still have minor adjustments to make). I also created my own template folder in DT3’s Templates Folder.

There is one step that I don’t understand:
After choosing the font and the background, I tried to follow your instructions: DT3: Data > New from Template > Open Templates Folder → I clicked on the folder where I wanted to the the template and then … what do I do ? I expected to see a Save button, but there are no buttons, and there is no automatic save. The folder remains empty. I repeated a few times and the results were the same.