AppleScript: create new markdown record with selected records as transclusions

Provoked by this thread I have created the following script—which is quite useful for me and may possibly be of interest to some others here.

In essence, the script creates a new markdown record (you can specifiy the name or accept the default) then creates items links to be included in the new record as transclusions. There is a test to ensure you have selected only transcludable (sorry if the word doesn’t exist—you know what I mean) records.

The assembly is carried out by the very short and simple handler at the end of the script so you can easily change the formatting of the split between the transcluded items.

Warning: it works for me, but I’m a mere amateur so please try if first on some dummy records to ensure it does what you want.

(* This script creates a new markdown record in the chosen database
and group and then adds to that record transclusion item links for plain text,
markdown or HTML records you have selected in the database with a line drawn
between each item. It will prompt you for the name of the new record or
you can choose to use the default name. *)

-- the database to open
property pDatabase : "/Users/[path to database you wish to use]]/`[name of database]].dtBase2"
-- the group to use for tbe markdown file of transclusions
property pGroup : “[UUID of the Group in which you wish to create new record]”
tell application id "DNtp"
	try
		activate
		-- open the database
		set theDatabase to open database pDatabase
		set myGroup to get record with uuid pGroup

--check that we have some records selected for transclusion
		set theSelection to the selection
		if (count of theSelection) is 0 then
			error "Please some markdown records for transclusion"
		end if

--set up the new record for the transclusions
		set dAnswer to "New document"
		set userEntry to display dialog ¬