DT3 - Duplicate indexed files only in DB

Take a look to this capture:

This is happening more and more frequently. That file is located in my NAS. Only one file but appears twice. When it appears twice? When I open DT3 in my other MAC. And then starts a dancing of deleting phantom files. Sometimes I end with 3 or 4 duplicates only inside of DT, sometimes they get duplicated as well in NAS… Then of course ends duplicated in DTTG as well, and is a nightmare of file deleting/sync/etc…

Originally I thought it was a iCloud Drive problem, but happens in my NAS, in iCloud Drive and in Dropbox, then I’m pretty sure is a DT issue…

More. Once I return to my second Mac, now it is duplicated both in DT and in NAS:

And, as said, deleting the duplicates ends in a nightmare.

Closed both DT sessions, deleted file from NAS. Open DT:

And after that, yes, after that a “Update indexed items” normalizes the thing.

I am no expert in Sync but this worths a checking: Have u selected “Use latest document” or “Duplicate documents” in “Conflicts” in sync preference?

Yes, I have that enabled in both DT installations. What is more, the duplicated files ends with exactly the same date and time.

Sorry for asking one more stupid question, we are taking about DT3b6, right?

No question is stupid. Yes, it is DT3b6, but it is happening since first DT3 beta.

The reason I am asking is that I saw similar behaviour in DT3b1 on some of my index files with Chinese filenames (I use Dropbox for database sync). But I no longer observe the behaviour since DT3b3. But perhaps these are difference issues. Hope u will solve ur problem soon.
Thanks for the patience.

What is the file path of each file - shown in the Path of the Info inspector?

Also, there is no prohibition in having duplicate indexed files in a group.
If you indexed a file into a database more than once, you can put them in the same group with no ill effect.