DTPO and Sente6

I am a little new with DTPO but i am using more and more. I also enjoy Sente and thus far i search and retrieves PDF’s via this interface. I then attach Tags and notes in Sente. I would like to export all this information into DTPO to take advantage of its superior capabilities. Preferably each note in a separate folder with the appropriate tags and metadata linking to the reference in Sente.

Is there a simple way to achieve this

There’s an applescript that does the trick beautifully. See the discussion at: sente.tenderapp.com/discussions … s-function

Thanks for this. Have installed required components and it seems to work well if i select a single reference in Sente but a problem if i select multiple references. It seems to indicate i haven’t installed the relevant xml tools

Have you tried our Sente 6 smart template?

Thanks
Have tried but the following error occurs.

Also it doesnt bring my sente notes with the reference

Any advice??

I am seeing this too when I try to use the Smart Template for Sente 6

(I am not, however, seeing a problem with selecting multiple Sente 6 references using the applescript … Might be worth downloading a new copy which I uploaded today)

PS Might it be possible to extend the template to import snapshot graphic images in Sente notes ? (The script now does this, but I can certainly see the appeal of doing this through a template, especially if the importation of links can be fixed).

We are already working with Third Street Software to make the integration smoother.

That sounds good. I look forward to retiring the script :smiley:

(Presumably the template + script architecture would enable you to generate a separate rtf for each of the notes attached to a reference in Sente ?)