Exporting automatically to Finder folder

Dear all,

Because I am very new to both DEVONthink Pro Office and automation, I have spent the past couple of days trying to find a way to export automatically all the files in my Global Inbox to a Finder folder. So far, success has eluded me, so I was wondering whether someone could be so kind to help me figure it out.

So far, I have created an Automator Workflow that starts by launching DTPO and opens the Global Inbox, and ends by exporting records to a specified Finder folder, closes the Global Inbox and quits DTPO. The part I realize I am missing, and which I cannot figure out, is how to feed all the files in the Global Inbox to the Export Records action.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,
Enrico

Where are you trying to export them, and also why?
What’s the purpose of what you’re trying to do?

Thank you for the prompt reply.

I am trying to export those files automatically to a local folder on which Hazel will apply a rule: if Hazel will find certain keywords in the text of the files exported from DTPO’s Global Inbox, Hazel will move those files to a second folder, on which other end rules will be applied; if Hazel will fail to find those keywords in the text of the files exported from DTPO’s Global Inbox, Hazel will move them to a third folder, on which another set of end rules will be applied. Does it help or would you need more details? if so, please let me know which ones: I will be happy to supply them.

Thank you for your consideration.

Best regards,
Enrico

No problem. So you want the files moved out of the Global Inbox, ending up with files in the Finder but the Global Inbox empty?

Dear Jim,