Leopard version, where art thou?

I read on the forum (Bill I think) that DT didn’t get the final Leopard version so DT isn’t Leopard ready yet. I’m not a developer so I confess I don’t understand, but every program that I heavily rely on had a leopard-ready version before Leopard came out EXCEPT for DT.

Be that as it may, how much longer do we need to wait for a Leopard ready DTP?

Well, let’s see. There’s Photoshop, Filemaker and scads of others. Even Leopard itself just got a quick update to fix some problems.

But an update for the DT applications is in the works and will be released as soon as possible. Issues addressed include rich text editing/saving, and mail archiving in DT Pro Office.

Christian has noted the rich text problem in the DT/DN Troubleshooting section in the forum and advised sticking to PDF, plain text, HTML, WebArchive and bookmark captures for the moment, until the update is available.

I didn’t say every application you heavily rely on, Bill 8) just the stuff I use.

thanks for the update. I’m anxious to update to Leopard, but rely too heavily on DT.

Could you inform us the rough release date of DT for Leopard?
I have migrated to Leopard successfully except DT.

Hopefully next week as 10.5 is definitely kind of a beta and fixing OS bugs is not always easy/possible :open_mouth:

I’m happy just as long as it’s possible to fix. Some of the little bugs I’ve seen have kinda creeped me out. I’ve been backing up meticulously, though.

It’s been a while since I’ve perused the forums…medical school and a new baby keeping me busy and all. I didn’t find anything immediately about the “mystical” 2.0 :unamused: Does the upcoming Leopard compatible release

signal an impending 2.0? :smiley:

Let us hope so!

They have made it pretty clear that DT 2.0 will be relying on some Leopard-specific technology.