Scanner recommended

Hello!
I moved to Devonthink Pro Office + Devonthink to GO as my main storage of documents. I am a teacher and a photographer so I have a lot of documents to scan and organize!

By the moment I am using an iOS app to scan some documents but I need something to scan batch documents and maybe to print from time to time.

My question is it is recommended to go to Scansnap (Even is a 32 bits app) or go to other printer + scanner solution.
Can I make with normal scanner+printer same that with scansnap scanner? Can I automate the things (Maybe using Hazel or whatever) and have the same funtionallity?

Any recommendation for a perfect scanner and printer all in one that works nicely with Devonthink?
Thanks in advance!!

Looks nobody have an advice… :frowning:
I want to add that I need to scan a lot of documents but not big amount all the time. At the beginning I will need to scan a lot of contracts and exams but on the daily basis, I don’t think that I need to scan, more than ten documents.

Do you think I need a dedicated scanner or nice all-in-one printer with a built-in scanner will be enough?

Thanks in advance for your comments.

I would say a nice all-in-one would be a good option for light scanning purposes. You just need to make sure it’s supported on your operating system.

Thanks Jim!

You’re welcome. :smiley:

I have a Scansnap AND an all in one HP. I find the Scansnap is superb for most scanning, I wouldn’t be without it. Very easy to use and quick, plus a small footprint. The flatbed on the HP is useful for non-standard documents, and of course has the print and other functions too.

My perfect scanner is ScanSnap iX500 wireless.

New software for Mojave out in a few days.

fujitsu.com/global/support/p … ojave.html